Amos

October 4, 2011

Best day at school!

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , — waltersdaughter @ 9:33 pm

At school today the puppies had to show the teacher some of the things we’ve learned.

We took turns to do a:

  • sit
  • down
  • stand
  • sit – stay
  • down – stay
  • twist
  • twirl
  • round the back of the legs (Mum says, “That’ll do! for that one πŸ™‚ )

Then we had the best game ever! The teacher and the sausage lady had put all the PE equipment out and we took turns to go round.

I was the last to go, so I knew what to do without much help (I’d watched the other puppies πŸ˜‰ Β )

We had to do it without our leads (except for the last bit, which was loose lead walking where the mums had to balance an egg on a spoon in the hand that held the lead!) and some of the puppies decided to come and have a play with those waiting for their turn. That was fun, because I got to play with some of my friends πŸ™‚

When it was my turn, I started with Mum, but I didn’t need her to show me where to go, so I ran ahead of her along the long plank of wood, went through the wobbly tent house, turned a corner and ran through the tunnel (I went back in there again, actually, as there was a nice smell in there), wandered off to investigate some more interesting smells, until Mum caught up with me and told me I had to stay with her. So, I did the rest of the circuit by her side. I really like the fence posts in a line and wiggled very quickly through those, then did a “down!” in the tent, stepped over a horse jump, and did a “Sit! Stay!” for ten seconds on a mat, before going back on the lead for the egg and spoon bit. I enjoyed it so much, that I didn’t think about going over to play with the round, brown puppy (my favourite!) and before I knew it, I was back on the lead.

The last thing we did was play a game called, “I went to puppy school and I learned how to – – – “, where each puppy in turn has to add a new action to the ones before – like “I went shopping and I bought – – ,” the teacher said. By the time we’d had two turns each, there were lots of actions to remember (the mums had to do the remembering – they weren’t very good! The puppies did the showing – we were very good πŸ™‚ Β )

It was our last lesson in the puppy class, so the teacher gave us each a certificate and our very own school satchel πŸ˜€

I slept all the way home, had my tea and slept a bit more.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

