Amos

November 20, 2011

Two steps ahead and one back

I often hear Mum and Dad saying they need to be “two steps ahead” of me.

They are very competitive – always wanting to be in front when I’m on the lead and racing me to the compost heap with tasty treats. I wonder if that’s what they mean.

They like to win tug-of-war-with-the-hosepipe too, so I play that on my own sometimes.

Dad’s made the fence taller.

and he’s made a new compost bin.

Today I heard Dad say, “One step back”.

I don’t know what he means.

3 Comments »

  1. Can you find some sort of quick-release so if it gets yanked it separates and cuts the water…

    Comment by Robert 'Bert' Clifton — November 20, 2011 @ 12:17 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

