Amos

December 9, 2011

Impressing the visitors

Our visitors are impressed by how much I understand.

I know:

Amos (and all my other names) – of course!

Spike

Daddy/Tim

Mummy/Angela

Peter

Graham

Robert

Sarah

Shall we go and do the ducks? (that’s the one I get most excited about!)

Do you want your – – – breakfast/lunch/tea?

Do you want to go for a walk? – – -(they don’t need to say the last word – I’m at the leads before they finish the question!)

Lead

Do a wee (:$)

We’re going in the car

Sit

Down

Stand (Not brilliant at doing that one – I prefer to “Down!”)

Wait

Stay

Heel

Drop it

This way

Let’s go

That’ll do

Off you go

That’s enough

Here

Rabbits/Guinea pigs ( They’re virtually the same thing – they live in the same place, Mum feeds them green things and I’m not allowed to eat them – the rabbits and guinea pigs, that is, not the green things.)

Ball

Boggle

Robo

Grub

Jack

Hat

Septopus

Keys

Toys (That’s a box which has all of the things above in (except for the rabbits and guinea pigs, unfortunatley 😦 )

Stick (That’s anything made of wood, really, though table legs and chair legs and things Dad’s made in the stick factory are not, apparently :/ )

Cat

Tesla

Hosepipe

Don’t!

Get!

Come out of there!

Bedtime

Kitchen

Leave it!

Fetch!

Find!

Where’s?- – – (whatever they happen to be looking for.)

Twist (a trick to get a treat)

Twirl (another trick to get a treat)

Place (yet another trick, but I really like this one, because I’m allowed to place my front feet wherever they point  😀 )

Kiss (the more I hurtle towards them as I do this, the better the reaction!)

Come and give me a cuddle (Not my favourite, unless I’m sleepy – there are better things to be doing.)

…..

I’ve got some more pictures to show you, too:

…..

They are of me playing tuggy with Julian and Grub,

Boggle and me

and a stick which I carried in all by myself (though it’s Spike’s really, which he brought back from the beach, but he lets me play with it 😀 )

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

