Amos

January 23, 2012

A good night’s sleep!

I was a bit selfish last night. I know Mum likes me to be close when she’s asleep, to bark at things which go “Bump!” in the night, but she does have Spike, after all.  

So, when she said, “Bedtime!” I snuggled down in my kitchen bed and kept my head down.

I expected more of an argument, but she simply switched off the light, shut the door behind her and went up without me!

What a difference it made! There was no late-night internetting, no light shining in my eyes, none of Spike’s snoring (Mum doesn’t, she says 😉 ) and no need to tell her when there was a fox or an owl in the garden.

I was able to enjoy a good night’s sleep and a well-earned lie-in for once 😀

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

