Amos

November 26, 2012

Rain stops play

It’s been raining a lot lately –  in the night, during the day, every day, it seems – – – –

My mad mud track (Amos and the mad mud track) is now a moat around the rhubarb patch, which makes it great fun to splosh through at top speed 😀

There’s plenty of sploshing done to get me clean afterwards – I shake my very best shakes to help 😉 – then the mop comes out for the floor and the bucket and cloth for the walls.  I rub myself against soft furniture to get dry 😀

“Shall we go and do the ducks!”  is no longer uttered 😦

The curtains are drawn and one of them distracts me with tricks and treats while the other disappears.

They should credit me with some intelligence! I know what’s going on!

I find my way behind the door curtain – – – – but the door is locked 😦

I stand on a chair to look out of a different window – – –  and I use my ears – – –

How COULD THEY “Do the ducks!” without me?!?!?! 

2 Comments »

  1. This is why the boys have formed a Union, Amos, to prevent any erosion of their Canine Rights, especially when it comes to mud-related activities; if one’s in, they’re ALL in – the will of the majority prevails! 😆

    Comment by The Barkshire Post — November 26, 2012 @ 3:41 pm

    • Ooooh! “Canine Rights,” you say? I like the sound of those! Hmm, I think I’ll have a word with Spike. He’s not the militant type, but if Union cards are like toys, I know if I get one, he’ll want one too! 😉

      Comment by amosthebordercollie — November 26, 2012 @ 6:22 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

