Amos

July 25, 2013

These are a few of my unfavourite things!

 

I’m not frightened of much 🙂

 

But I don’t like:

 

  • Motorbikes, especially when they have bright shiny eyes and come zooming up close to the back of the car and growl at us 😦
  •  BIG lorries or ENORMOUS tractors with noisy trailers passing us when we’re on the pavement 😦
  • Long cardboard tubes, when people blow down them 😦
  • My bottom, when it makes unexpected noises 😳

 

The other night the sky was flashing and making a lot of noise, which I found rather interesting.

 

I wasn’t bothered by it at all until Spike (who is rather hard of hearing and hadn’t noticed to begin with) started barking at a particularly loud crack and I wondered if I too should be worried.

I thought I’d better lend my support and join in with the clamour, but when Spike scrambled in terror under Mum and Dad’s bed, I felt it best to leap on top and protect them all!

 

That’s when Mum laughed (I couldn’t see the funny side – this was getting serious!) and began to sing!

 

“Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens – – 

Bright copper kettles and warm woollen mittens – – “

 

It seemed to do the trick for Spike and me, but that’s when Dad hid under the blankets! 😀

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

